Webinar Series 1: Successful industry strategies for implementing Federated European Registries

You are invited to:

Successful industry strategies for implementing Federated European Registries on

8 October 2019 at 14.00 GMT (London), 15.00 CEST (Paris), 9.00 EST (New York City)

Add to Calendar

 

We will explore how the industry can engage with patients to support the formation of strong patient organizations and how that step is important. Organized patients and families enable patient engagement to be formal, sustained, and evolving towards a real long-term partnership in the creation of federate patient registries. Finally, we will outline effective strategies for industry collaboration with the European Reference Network (ERN) registries funded by the European Commission under HP-PJ-2019.

 

We very much hope that you will be able to join us for the first webinar in a series on patient engagement that admedicum is hosting in Autumn 2019. 

 

REGISTER HERE


Speakers include:

 

Liam Galvin, EU-IPPF

• Liam Galvin Secretary, European Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis Federation (EU-IPPF) and Director, Irish Lung Fibrosis Association 

Introduction and EU IPPF's experience with registries for Pulmonary FIbrosis

 

Dr. Andreas Reimann
Dr. Andreas Reimann, Founder and Managing Partner, admedicum

How to engage patients and build strong, international patient communities

 

George Reynolds
• George Reynolds, Advisor in Rare Diseases registries, RareURN
Industry strategies for planning European Registries, and RWD Study platforms

George will highlight the role of technology and how a Patient Registry with federated structure can provide data access to multiple stakeholders while keeping up to data protection and compliance gold standards.

 

REGISTER HERE

Go back