Webinar Series 2: Enhancing clinical trial recruitment: successful industry strategies using patient engagement

You are invited to:

Enhancing clinical trial recruitment: successful industry strategies using patient engagement on

6 November 2019 at 14.00 GMT (London), 15.00 CEST (Paris), 9.00 EST (New York City)

 

Almost 80 percent of clinical trials fail to meet their enrolment timelines, and nearly 50 percent of trial sites enroll only one or zero patients. Source

 

The classic way to overcome this problem is to open more trial sites. Another option is patient engagement. During November's webinar, we will explore how engaging with patients and getting their input on clinical trial protocols has a tremendous impact on patient satisfaction, adherence, recruitment time and data quality. We will then highlight how during and after clinical trials, patient engagement is an effective way to save on costs while giving your product the best chance to succeed. 

 

REGISTER HERE


Speakers include:

 

Nancy Meyerson-Hess, Consultant Clinical Research, Chief Compliance & Regulatory Officer at eMQT, Expert Partner at admedicum

Nancy joins with 30 years of clinical operations experience in the industry and knows exactly what patients can contribute to site selection, protocol design and the difference it can make. 

 

Philipp von Gallwitz
Philipp von Gallwitz, Founder and Managing Partner, admedicum

Philipp will explain how an engaged community can transform clinical trial recruitment.

 

Tobias
Dr. Tobias Kruse, CEO at Trials24

Dr. Kruse will showcase online patient recruitment services to patients that are customized, effective, flexible and compliant

 

REGISTER HERE

Go back